Student associations

SCUE – Simulation du Conseil de l’Union européenne

SCUE is an association created in 2016 by students from University of Montreal. Every year, it offers to students from everywhere the opportunity to participate in meetings following the model of the European Union ministry Council. The objective of the simulation is to promote the European Union among students from different universities and CEGEPs (French and English-speaking), by organizing a simulation that will take place in French over four days. In order to allow as many people as possible to participate, we offer training on various key topics related to the program, while keeping registration fees low. During the simulation, which runs from 30 April to 3 May, participants take part, as “ministers of the Member States”, in debates and negotiations on the main European issues.

 

TAURUS – L’Association Européenne de l’Université de Montréal

The European Association of the University of Montreal, also called TAURUS, is a group of students wishing to put Europe back at the center of the debate by promoting its institutions, values ​​and cultural wealth. The association has four main objectives:

– The creation of a Europe network between universities, associations, research centres, etc., working on European issues, so that students interested in Europe can enter into relations, work, reflect, debate, create, innovate and meet.

– The creation and maintenance of media channels and a website that will inform by means of posts and articles about European politics, culture and news.

– The holding of events, such as conferences, 5@7, debates, etc., to promote and talk about Europe, in a political and cultural context.

– Make the students’ voices heard in the European institutions through the creation of a European university commission within the European Union.

This association seeks to assemble and to talk about Europe, in an apartisan setting, which will allow broad exchanges and debates. Europe is a chance we want to share and discover.

Associations d’étudiant.es

SCUE – Simulation du Conseil de l’Union européenne

La SCUE est une association créée en 2016 par des étudiants de l’Université de Montréal. Elle offre chaque année à des étudiants de tous horizons, l’opportunité de participer à des réunions organisées sur le modèle du Conseil de l’Union européenne. L’objectif de la simulation est de promouvoir l’Union européenne auprès des étudiants de différentes universités et CEGEP (francophones et anglophones), en organisant une simulation qui se déroulera en français, durant quatre jours. Afin de permettre au plus grand nombre d’y participer, nous offrons des formations sur différents thèmes-clés en lien avec le programme, tout en maintenant des frais d’inscription peu élevés. Au cours de la simulation qui se déroule du 30 avril au 3 mai, les participants prennent part, en tant que « ministres des États membres », à des débats et négociations sur les principaux enjeux européens. 

 

TAURUS – L’Association Européenne de l’Université de Montréal

L’Association Européenne de l’Université de Montréal, aussi appelé TAURUS, est un regroupement d’étudiants souhaitant remettre l’Europe au centre des débats et sous la lumière, par la promotion de ses institutions, valeurs et richesses culturelles. L’association possède quatre objectifs principaux :

– La création d’un réseau Europe, entre les universités, les associations, les centres de recherche, etc.., en lien avec l’Europe, afin que les étudiants s’intéressant à l’Europe puissent entrer en relations, travailler, réfléchir, débattre, créer, innover, et se rencontrer.

– La création et tenu d’un média et site internet étudiant qui informera par différents posts et articles du politique, de la culture et des actualités européennes.

– La tenue d’événements, comme des conférences, 5@7, débats, etc.., pour promouvoir et parler d’Europe, dans un cadre politique et culturel.

– Faire entendre la voix des étudiants au sein des institutions européennes par la création d’une commission universitaire européenne au sein de l’Union européenne.

Cette association est là pour véritablement rassembler et parler d’Europe, dans un cadre apartisan, qui permettra les échanges et le débat entre tous. L’Europe est une chance que nous voulons partager et faire découvrir autour de nous.